Back to all programmes

NZ Welding School Limited (trading as NZ Welding School / NZ Welding, Trades & Services)

Pipe Welding

Auckland · Micro-credential · NZQF 4 · Not specified on official source

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Trades
Campus
Auckland (Wiri, 30b Ash Road)
Duration
Not specified on official source
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$7,310

Per programme, includes safety gear

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (absent from the 2026/2027 prospectus; only found on /international/ page)

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

Level 4 Welding OR equivalent skills (trade test required); minimum 18 years old

English requirement

The institution does not publish a programme-specific IELTS score. The NZQA minimum for Level 4 is 5.

Other requirements

Valid student visa conditions; results in ASME IX welding ticket subject to passing testing (not a guaranteed qualification outcome)

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates

This programme has monthly starts.

  • international
  • Monthly intakes throughout the year (per
  • not separately confirmed in prospectus)
  • page
  • 2027 Prospectus PDF
  • Not confirmed - this programme did not appear in the 2026

Ask our admissions team to confirm the month you want.

Ask our admissions team
Institution
Name
NZ Welding School Limited (trading as NZ Welding School / NZ Welding, Trades & Services)
Type
PTE
City or cities
Auckland
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Pipe Welding

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Pipe Welding is listed by NZ Welding School Limited (trading as NZ Welding School / NZ Welding, Trades & Services) as a Micro-credential at NZQF Level 4.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: Not specified on official source.

Fees context

NZ$7,310

Per programme, includes safety gear

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (absent from the 2026/2027 prospectus; only found on /international/ page)

Entry requirements

Level 4 Welding OR equivalent skills (trade test required); minimum 18 years old

Start dates

This programme has monthly starts.

  • international
  • Monthly intakes throughout the year (per
  • not separately confirmed in prospectus)
  • page
  • 2027 Prospectus PDF
  • Not confirmed - this programme did not appear in the 2026

Ask our admissions team to confirm the month you want.

Ask our admissions team

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment