Back to all programmes

New Zealand Skills and Education College (NZSE)

NZ Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care

Diploma · NZQF 5 · 32 weeks plus 2 weeks study break (approx. 1 academic year, two semesters)

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Education & Teaching
Campus
Nationwide (multiple campuses)
Duration
32 weeks plus 2 weeks study break (approx. 1 academic year, two semesters)
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$18,900

Per programme, plus NZD 2,000 materials/administration fee

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

NCEA Level 2 or 3 or equivalent; international applicants need minimum 48 NCEA credits at Level 2+ or a recognised qualification of 120+ credits at Level 3+

English requirement

IELTS 5.5 overall, as published by the institution.

Other requirements

None specified beyond academic/English criteria

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • exact date not specified beyond month
  • June 2026 intake explicitly mentioned (promotional offer)
  • Not published
Institution
Name
New Zealand Skills and Education College (NZSE)
Type
PTE
City or cities
Nationwide (multiple campuses)
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

NZ Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

NZ Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care is listed by New Zealand Skills and Education College (NZSE) as a Diploma at NZQF Level 5.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 32 weeks plus 2 weeks study break (approx. 1 academic year, two semesters).

Fees context

NZ$18,900

Per programme, plus NZD 2,000 materials/administration fee

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published

Entry requirements

NCEA Level 2 or 3 or equivalent; international applicants need minimum 48 NCEA credits at Level 2+ or a recognised qualification of 120+ credits at Level 3+

Start dates

  • exact date not specified beyond month
  • June 2026 intake explicitly mentioned (promotional offer)
  • Not published

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment