Back to all programmes

New Zealand School of Dance

New Zealand Diploma in Dance

Wellington · Diploma · NZQF 6 · 2 years

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Performing Arts
Campus
Wellington (Te Whaea: National Dance and Drama Centre)
Duration
2 years
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$32,584

Per year

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published - no 2027-specific fee figure found on official site

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

Typically age 16-18 (exceptions possible at interview); completion of Grade 11 (or equivalent, incl. Chinese junior high school graduation); classical ballet training to RAD Advanced 1, IDTA Advanced 1, BBO Advanced 1, Cecchetti Advanced 1, or BAL Intermediate level (priority given, not stated as strictly mandatory)

English requirement

The institution does not publish a programme-specific IELTS score. The NZQA minimum for Level 6 is 5.5.

Other requirements

Individual interview/audition required (in-person at designated centres or video/digital audition, fee applies); video audition success grants conditional enrolment only; mandatory medical/travel insurance via Uni-Care from date of travel; student visa and insurance must be arranged before arrival; full tuition payment required before Term One start; international students cannot access NZ government student loans/allowances

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates

Start dates for this programme are not published.

Ask our admissions team
Institution
Name
New Zealand School of Dance
Type
PTE
City or cities
Wellington
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

New Zealand Diploma in Dance

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

New Zealand Diploma in Dance is listed by New Zealand School of Dance as a Diploma at NZQF Level 6.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 2 years.

Fees context

NZ$32,584

Per year

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published - no 2027-specific fee figure found on official site

Entry requirements

Typically age 16-18 (exceptions possible at interview); completion of Grade 11 (or equivalent, incl. Chinese junior high school graduation); classical ballet training to RAD Advanced 1, IDTA Advanced 1, BBO Advanced 1, Cecchetti Advanced 1, or BAL Intermediate level (priority given, not stated as strictly mandatory)

Start dates

Start dates for this programme are not published.

Ask our admissions team

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment