Back to all programmes

Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

Master of Education

Auckland · Master · NZQF 9 · 1.5 years full-time

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Education & Teaching
Campus
North Campus, Auckland
Duration
1.5 years full-time
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$39,022

Per 120 points

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not stated

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

Bachelor's degree in a related field with B grade average or higher in Level 7 courses

English requirement

IELTS 6.5 overall, as published by the institution.

Other requirements

No other programme-specific requirements are published in the catalogue.

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • 13 July 2026
  • 12 July 2027
  • 22 February 2027
Institution
Name
Auckland University of Technology (AUT)
Type
UNIVERSITY
City or cities
Auckland
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Master of Education

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Master of Education is listed by Auckland University of Technology (AUT) as a Master at NZQF Level 9.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 1.5 years full-time.

Fees context

NZ$39,022

Per 120 points

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not stated

Entry requirements

Bachelor's degree in a related field with B grade average or higher in Level 7 courses

Start dates

  • 13 July 2026
  • 12 July 2027
  • 22 February 2027

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment