Back to all programmes

New Zealand Management Academies (NZMA)

Diploma in Cookery (Advanced)

Hamilton · Diploma · NZQF 5 · 35 weeks (incl. 5-week internship)

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Culinary Arts & Baking
Campus
Hamilton; Auckland (Central)
Duration
35 weeks (incl. 5-week internship)
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$22,000

Per programme

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (2027 fee amount not separately stated)

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

Level 4 Cookery-related qualification or equivalent skills/experience in a cookery role

English requirement

IELTS 5.5 overall, as published by the institution.

Other requirements

None additional stated

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • Auckland Central: 15 Jun 2026
  • Hamilton: 1 Jun 2026 (next confirmed is 2027)
  • next confirmed is 2027)
  • 31 May 2027
  • Auckland Central: 15 Feb 2027
  • Auckland Central: 15 Feb 2027, 31 May 2027
  • Hamilton: 8 Feb 2027
Institution
Name
New Zealand Management Academies (NZMA)
Type
PTE
City or cities
Hamilton
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Diploma in Cookery (Advanced)

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Diploma in Cookery (Advanced) is listed by New Zealand Management Academies (NZMA) as a Diploma at NZQF Level 5.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 35 weeks (incl. 5-week internship).

Fees context

NZ$22,000

Per programme

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (2027 fee amount not separately stated)

Entry requirements

Level 4 Cookery-related qualification or equivalent skills/experience in a cookery role

Start dates

  • Auckland Central: 15 Jun 2026
  • Hamilton: 1 Jun 2026 (next confirmed is 2027)
  • next confirmed is 2027)
  • 31 May 2027
  • Auckland Central: 15 Feb 2027
  • Auckland Central: 15 Feb 2027, 31 May 2027
  • Hamilton: 8 Feb 2027

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment