Back to all programmes

Elim Leadership College

Certificate in Christian Ministry (Internship)

Auckland · Certificate · NZQF 4 · 1 year full-time

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Theology & Ministry
Campus
Auckland (Manurewa / Howick, block courses); intern's home church for practical component
Duration
1 year full-time
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$8,400

per programme/year

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

No academic prerequisites; requires approved supervisor, mentor, and Lead Pastor authorisation from a NZ church

English requirement

IELTS 5.5 overall, as published by the institution.

Other requirements

Age 18+; valid student visa; travel and health insurance for full study period; affiliation with NZ church and pastoral recommendation; police vetting

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • late-2026 start disclosed
  • no mid
  • Not published - site states applications open September for 2027 intake
  • Yes - applications open September 2026 for 2027 intake (exact start date not specified)
Institution
Name
Elim Leadership College
Type
PTE
City or cities
Auckland
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Certificate in Christian Ministry (Internship)

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Certificate in Christian Ministry (Internship) is listed by Elim Leadership College as a Certificate at NZQF Level 4.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 1 year full-time.

Fees context

NZ$8,400

per programme/year

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published

Entry requirements

No academic prerequisites; requires approved supervisor, mentor, and Lead Pastor authorisation from a NZ church

Start dates

  • late-2026 start disclosed
  • no mid
  • Not published - site states applications open September for 2027 intake
  • Yes - applications open September 2026 for 2027 intake (exact start date not specified)

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment