Back to all programmes

Laidlaw College Incorporated

Bachelor of Theology

Auckland · Bachelor · NZQF 7 · 3 years (360 credits, 120 credits/year)

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Theology & Ministry
Campus
Henderson (Auckland) / Christchurch
Duration
3 years (360 credits, 120 credits/year)
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$25,560

per year (120 credits)

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (2026 Fee Schedule states fees are for 2026 only)

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

Not specified in detail on official pages beyond general admission; see Academic Handbook

English requirement

IELTS 7 overall, as published by the institution.

Other requirements

Non-refundable NZD 100 application processing fee; Christian character reference commonly requested for ministry-track programmes

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • 16 Nov 2026 (Summer Semester)
  • 19 Jul 2027 (Semester Two)
  • 22 Feb 2027 (Semester One)
Institution
Name
Laidlaw College Incorporated
Type
PTE
City or cities
Auckland
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Bachelor of Theology

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Bachelor of Theology is listed by Laidlaw College Incorporated as a Bachelor at NZQF Level 7.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 3 years (360 credits, 120 credits/year).

Fees context

NZ$25,560

per year (120 credits)

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not published (2026 Fee Schedule states fees are for 2026 only)

Entry requirements

Not specified in detail on official pages beyond general admission; see Academic Handbook

Start dates

  • 16 Nov 2026 (Summer Semester)
  • 19 Jul 2027 (Semester Two)
  • 22 Feb 2027 (Semester One)

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment