Back to all programmes

Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

Bachelor of Education (Specialty Teaching)

Auckland · Bachelor · NZQF 7 · 3 years full-time

Read programme guide
Overview
Subject area
Education & Teaching
Campus
North Campus, Auckland (Primary Teaching also at South Campus)
Duration
3 years full-time
View on the institution's website
Fees

NZ$36,522

Per 120 points (approx. 1 year full-time)

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not stated

Fees are set by the institution and can change.

Entry requirements

Academic requirements

University Entrance (or equivalent) for NZ students; international entry requirements vary by country

English requirement

The institution does not publish a programme-specific IELTS score. The NZQA minimum for Level 7 is 6.

Other requirements

Police vetting and character/fitness checks typically required for teaching qualifications

Admission decisions are made by the institution. Immigration requirements are determined by Immigration New Zealand.

Start dates
  • Not confirmed on programme page
  • 22 February 2027
Institution
Name
Auckland University of Technology (AUT)
Type
UNIVERSITY
City or cities
Auckland
Visit institution programme page

Sorena programme guide

Bachelor of Education (Specialty Teaching)

This guide brings together the programme information the institution currently publishes. It does not assess whether the programme is suitable for you.

Overview

Bachelor of Education (Specialty Teaching) is listed by Auckland University of Technology (AUT) as a Bachelor at NZQF Level 7.

What you will study

Programme-specific curriculum content is not yet published in the Sorena catalogue. Use the institution link above for the current course structure.

Who may find it relevant

No general suitability statement is published. Admission is decided by the institution after it reviews an applicant's evidence.

Programme structure

Published duration: 3 years full-time.

Fees context

NZ$36,522

Per 120 points (approx. 1 year full-time)

2026 fee, shown as indicative for 2027. The institution has not yet confirmed its 2027 price.

Not stated

Entry requirements

University Entrance (or equivalent) for NZ students; international entry requirements vary by country

Start dates

  • Not confirmed on programme page
  • 22 February 2027

Career context

The institution has not supplied structured career-outcome information to the Sorena catalogue.

What to check before applying

  • Confirm the current fee and fee basis with the institution.
  • Check the next available start date.
  • Review the institution's academic and English requirements.
  • Complete the Sorena assessment before requesting individual guidance.

Similar programmes

Browse similar programmes

Sources

Institution programme page
Not sure if you qualify? Take the free assessment